Creation of the Visiting Fellowship
10 October 2017
Book Flash Mob
10 October 2017

Creation of the American Library in Paris Book Award

The first recipient of the prize, Fredrik Logevall, for his book Embers of War; and Diane Johnson, chairwoman of the Library Writers Council.

The award is given to the best book of the year in English about France or the French-American encounter. The Award is made possible by a generous grant from the Florence Gould Foundation.